It’s okay not to be okay!

On nights when you feel the emptiness clawing your heart, I hope you remember that it’s okay to cry.

On mornings when you don’t feel like waking up I hope you find the strength to let go of the nothingness that grabs you and start your day anyway.

On days when you have a lot on your plate, I hope you know it’s not selfish to tell someone no if they ask for your help.

On a fine evening when someone tells you you’re beautiful, I hope you smile and actually believe them.

I hope you have the courage to set your boundaries while being empathetic to others. Because, sometimes you only have ‘You’. And I hope you know that you come first and you have to be kind to yourself before being kind to others.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started